Power of savings

Savings

 

This is the progress of my portfolio over the last 2 years. I started with 0 balance at the beginning of 2010. Three years and a few months later, I am sitting on a pile of $100k.

The jumps in the graph are due to cash deposits to the portfolio. If you look closely my performance/stock picking is nothing to boast about – at least so far. I have managed a measly 5% compounded return. Still I can boast about my savings rate. Averaging over the last 3 years my savings rate has been 41% of my after tax salary.

Leave a Reply

